🎶 Collaborations 🎶

Princessez: A Rock Musical (2020)

Delilah, Anita and Lina singing together

Princessez debuted 12 & 15 March 2020 at the Domain Theatre, Marion Cultural Centre as part of the 2020 Adelaide Fringe.

Described as ‘Grease meets Spice World’, Princessez is a comedy about the music industry, in an era where artists are also influencers and where audiences ‘don’t want the truth … they want the illusion of the truth’.

Featuring all original music, coordinated outfits and plenty of pop princess attitude, Princessez is musical theatre for the social media generation.

Photos by Megan Spencer

PRINCESSEZ: A Rock Musical by Alice Orchard
concept by Alice Orchard and Clare Butler Vitozzi
directed by Fiona DeLaine
with Amy Wyatt, Alice Orchard, Laura White-Buick, Narmon Tulsi, Matt Redmond and Gregory Dayman

Listen at https://soundcloud.com/princessezmusical

Blue Dress (2018)

Recorded between 2016 and 2018 and produced by Jamie Blechynden at Stella One Studio in the Barossa Valley, Blue Dress is a collection of songs about longing and loneliness, written over a 15 year span (the oldest, ‘Bread and Water’, written in 2003 and the newest, ‘Heart’s Desire’, written in 2017). Featuring the talents of Kim Orchard (guitars), Jamie Blechynden (guitars/banjo), Steve Fleming (bass/violin), Brody Green (drums), Briohny Taylor (cello), Richard Coates (keys), and many guest artists including Anja Tinapple, Melanie Reid, Vicki Blechynden and Cilla Jane (vocals) and Ilona Weir (harp). Cover Art Illustration and Design by David Heinrich.

Flash Mob (2013)

Flash Mob Video by William Carroll

Recorded the night before moving back to Adelaide, thanks to everyone who made it happen! 😍

Long Way To The Top End (2009, 2011)

2009 tour video by Debbie Hudson

The Long Way To The Top End tour brought Northern Territory bands from Darwin, Katherine and Alice Springs to Adelaide to showcase as part of the Adelaide Fringe and Fuse Music Festival. The 2009 Long Way To The Top End tour was supported by Top End Arts and the Northern Territory Government through Arts NT. The 2011 Long Way tour was supported by the Australia Council, the Northern Territory Government and Artback NT.

Country Town Collective (2006-2013)

Folk-rock band Country Town Collective was formed in Adelaide in 2006 and then reformed in Darwin in 2007. The band’s first EP Houses (2009) was picked up by community radio around the country with one song, ‘Darling’, featured on Tim Ritchie’s ‘Sound Quality’ program on Radio National. Their sophomore album, Back When Never (2012) was recorded in Adelaide with producer Alex Carpenter, mixed by Alex in New York City and mastered in Los Angeles by Darwin’s own Matthew Cunliffe (Subsonic), with single ‘Why Baby’ added to high rotation on ABC Darwin in its first week of release.

Thanks for visiting!

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is aliceorchardsmile_Photo-by-Jessica-Louise-images-1024x683.jpg
photo by Jessica Louise

Please connect with me on Instagram to hear about more! 🙂